Home Forums Silicon Valley Study Tour – August 2018 Migrants in Italy to Silicon Valley Study Tour

24 replies, 8 voices Last updated by Paolo Marenco 5 years, 11 months ago
  • Paolo Marenco
    Participant
    @paolomarenco

Hey migrant friends!

After the project Welcomaps that we launched last year, 2017 to tell the best welcome and integration stories of Migrants in Italy,  this year in partnership with some organizations Mygrants, Refugees- welcome and UNHCR we want to select some of you to join our Silicon Valley Study Tour 2018,  August 19-25.

In this discussion Forum, you selected by the above orgs, can introduce yourself- in english or italian- tell yr country origin, when and how in Italy, what you do today, what you expect from the Tour attendance.

We’ll be happy to know you better!

Kelvin
    Participant
    @kelvinzwennes

Hello,

I am Kelvin, a 24 year old obstetrician. I graduated at the University of Modena and Reggio Emilia. I am now finishing my Masters in Forensic Science and Investigative Sex Crime. When I heard about this project I was thrilled because finally it seems we of the second generation(immigrants) are being noticed and I really hope it becomes a stepping stone to further shine a brighter light on what we can achieve both for Italy and our motherland if we are given the proper resources and tools

Rayne
    Participant
    @rayne92

My name is Rayne kunene from Swaziland. I’m currently studying communication Communication at the American university of Rome. I am so happy to be part of this since it’s goes together with my major and am so interested in Technological staffs . Opportunity of life time thanks yo Silicon Valley for making our dream come true .

Hope for  the Best! Through out the adventure.

Paolo Marenco
    Participant
    @paolomarenco

Hi  @rayne92 and @kelvinzwennes so you both were born in Italy?