Home Forums Silicon Valley Study Tour – 20-26 August 2017 Padova Silicon Valley 2017

35 replies, 5 voices Last updated by Marta Pancaldi 6 years, 11 months ago
  • Paolo Marenco
    Participant
    @paolomarenco

Here we are! Ready to start the selection of Veneto University attendees to SVST

Ready to start discussion?

• This topic was modified 7 years, 5 months ago by admin.
    • This topic was modified 7 years, 5 months ago by Paolo Marenco.
    • This topic was modified 7 years, 5 months ago by Paolo Marenco.
    Ismaele
    @ismaelepaoli

I’m ready!

Paolo Marenco
    Participant
    @paolomarenco

Hi Ismaele, tell something about you! ….and than your feeling about this challenge. Did you enjoy the conference? any question?

Ismaele
    @ismaelepaoli

I’m 22 years old, I graduated for my bachelor degree in Economics and Business and I attend the master in Business Administration in Padua. I’ve been in Lisbon for the Erasmus project and I did my internship in a multinational company. Furthermore, I’m very interested about innovative ideas and new logics that lead market in different directions. I attended the Social Media Day event in Milan last October and I’m pretty excited to visit H-Farm for a Start-Up event next week!

I really appreciated the conference because I saw positive feelings and emotions in your faces, and this challenge is simply fantastic…Silicon Valley is a different planet in my opinion! The best place in the world to open your mind and think different!

I’d really like to join the tour because I think it is an amazing opportunity to learn a lot, to meet people with different vision and visit awesome companies!

Just one question: for students that will be accepted to partecipate, it would be possible to have the opportunity to remain there, let’s say, for 1 or 2 months somehow? (I mean to make unpaid work experience without super-high costs).

Thanks for your attention Paolo!

Paolo Marenco
    Participant
    @paolomarenco